twitter_header     facebook_header     IG_header     SPANISH    
Secretaría de Cumbres de las Américas

 logo nodos

As part of its efforts to foster and strengthen civil society and social actor participation in the Summits Process, the Summits Secretariat is promoting the establishment of National Hubs as a mechanism that seeks to highlight the work that civil society and social actors have been undertaking in the different topics of the Summits Process.



The National Anti-Corruption Hubs are intended to:  


campanitaTo spotlight the work of civil society and social actors in preventing and fighting corruption, pursuant to the Lima Commitment mandates, including in the context of COVID-19.


muneFacilitate the exchange of good practices and the strengthening of civil society and social actors’ capacities that are members of the hubs, for their active participation, monitoring and advocacy in relation to the Lima Commitment.


Among the benefits of these spaces are:


ideaPromote dialogue with government authorities, representatives of international, regional and inter-American organizations that are part of the Joint Summit Working Group (JSWG), among others.


learning-nFacilitate access to specialized information on various Summits Process-related issues (i.e., corruption), through webinars, online workshops, forums, etc.  


Application and Participation Criteria

Each civil society organization and/or social actor wishing to be part of a national hub must fill out an application form for participation:




This call is for civil society organizations and social actors who have not previously submitted their request for participation.

ATTENTION: The deadline to submit your request for participation is July 12th, 2020.

In order to complete your request for participation, each representative must read and accept the Terms and Conditions of the Principles for Participation, as well as attach the supporting documents requested in the online application form.

The criteria for participating in the national hubs are the following:

  • Demonstrated experience in the area of prevention and the fight against corruption, including thematic areas such as transparency, citizen participation, accountability, integrity in the public and / or private sector, among others.

  • Experience of interlocution, advocacy or assistance at the local, national or regional level.

  • Work in the following participating countries of the Summits Process: Antigua and Barbuda, Argentina, Bahamas, Barbados, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Canada, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Dominica, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, El Salvador, Grenada, Guatemala, Guyana, Haiti, Honduras, Jamaica, Mexico, Nicaragua , Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Saint Lucia, Saint Vincent & the Grenadines, Suriname, Trinidad & Tobago, United States, Uruguay, and Venezuela.

  • Accept the Terms and Conditions of the Principles for Participation of Civil Society Organizations and Social Actors.

  • To ensure broad representation, please limit registration to one (1) representative per organization.

Selection Process

The Summit Secretariat will publish the list of approved CSO/SA in each National Hub through the Hubs Website.


Do you need help with your application? Visit one of our support links:


©  SECRETARÍA  DE  CUMBRES DE  LAS  AMÉRICAS twitter_header  facebook_header  IG_header